Business Operations

The UMIT Business Operations team provides guidance and administrative support to the Telecom and Information Technology community in order to use available resources in the most efficient and effective manner thereby achieving administrative excellence. Our commitment is to deliver exceptional customer service to the UMIT community by supporting the University’s DIRECCT values.

The UMIT Business Operations team is responsible for the following administrative functions:

Margarita Ortiz
UMIT Receptionist

Tel: (305) 284-3961
Email: mortiz@miami.edu

Adriana Diaz
Sr. Accounting Assistant

Tel: (305) 284-3061
Email: a.diaz16@miami.edu

  • Telecom
    • Purchase Orders
    • Change Orders
    • Invoices
    • Purchasing Card
    • Service Vehicle
      • Tag Renewal
      • SunPass Enrollment

Andrea Byrd
Sr. Financial Assistant

Tel: (305) 284-3713
Email: abyrd@miami.edu

  • ServiceNow Billing
  • T90’s Reports

Tanya Velez
Sr. Accounting Assistant

Tel: (305) 284-6591
Email: t.velez@miami.edu

  • Billing
    • AT&T
    • Comcast
    • Teleconferences
  • FRS Journals
    • 800 Service
    • OneNet Long Distance
    • Teleconferencing
  • ServiceNow
    • Dataports
    • Cameras
  • SPA Payments

Alina Noda
Office Supervisor

Tel: (305) 284-4565
Email: alina.noda@miami.edu

  • Information Technology
    • Purchase Orders
    • Change Orders
    • Invoices
  • Long Distance Codes
    • University Community
  • ServiceNow Billing
  • T90’s Reports

Jackie Ryan
Sr. Manager

Email: j.ryan14@miami.edu

  • UMIT Access Control
    • GOT
    • Ungar
    • Citrix
    • Mohker
  • Parking Renewal
    • Intercampus Permit
    • UM Service Vehicle
    • Telecom Service Stickers
    • Placards
  • Purchasing Card
    • Conference Registrations
    • Dues
    • Memberships
    • Subscriptions
    • Amazon Purchases
  • Consultant Cane Card Requests
  • Internal Office Relocation
  • USpace
  • Property Control Management